I know nobody reads this, and I bet this will be the first blog entry that people will see. The one of me commenting on top model.
Anywho. Season 12 didn't start out too exciting for me. I started season 11 a few episodes in so I didn't know how the first section of the show goes.
That being said, I watched the season finale of season 12 tonight.... and it ended sadly for me....
For some reason, I always fall in love with the perky or shy cute blonde girls. So naturally I was rooting for Allison this series.
Even though I was rooting for Celia for the longest time. She was so diverse and multi-faceted, I think she got cut way before Aminat should have been cut. The one face wonder. WHICH by the way the judges didn't seem to care about. They kept ragging on Allison about her one face shots, yet after they would always say "I love this shot". If her one face works, then deal with it!!
Anyways.... I really think it was lame. The bottom three were Teyona, Aminat and Allison. Poor Allison was left to fend for herself while Teyona and Aminat were buddies. Luckily, due to the double elimination in the final episode, she didn't have to be all on her own against 2 for long. They finally cut Aminat. Which I was waiting for the entire season!! Her face was just so blah, it's like she had no neurons sending messages to the muscles in her face to tell it to do something!!
I do think that it's totally awesome that Allison made it as far as she did!! She started out so shy and timid!! Her walk was so wonky, and when she said nothing, your mind had no where to go except into her entrancing black hole eyes and you get scared and blame it on her, haha.
But by the end of this season she had grown so much! Just when you thought she would go under she steps out and gives a fierce face, gives a playful pose, and gets a little fire in her engine!! The judges start to see a model begin to bloom.
However.... at the final judging... they decided to choose Teyona... First they broke my heart with Sam in cycle 11, and now with Allison.... *sigh*... it's okay....
But I don't understand this:
Teyona, is a model who started out shakey and lost, gets a little better and then has a breakdown in the last episode, as well as a bad runway walk!
Then there's Allison, a girl who started out so far from what you'd envision as a Top Model. Then towards the middle/end of the season she finds herself and starts to grow by leaps and bounds! She takes what's thrown at her and improves, when Teyona has barely had any growth! She's so stoic when exposed to panel... it's like she's so introverted she can't grow...
And yet they choose Teyona!... gah!!
Oh well.... I guess there's always next season, but it was fun!!
...I miss Sam...


0 comments:
Post a Comment